Maximizing Your WIC

Ok, so I get WIC for my baby. It gets him milk, eggs, cereal, cheese, bread, fruits and vegetables and the Pediasure that is helping him gain weight.

One of the things that I have learned through coupons and shopping at Publix is to get twice as much as I can for my WIC checks.

I wait until things that I can get with my WIC are Buy One Get One Free (BOGO). Case in point my trip last night.

My WIC checks allow me to get 36 ounces of cereal, however the Quaker Grits are BOGO this week, so instead of only 3 boxes, I was able to get 6!!!

And on my fruit and vegetable voucher, we get $6.00 of fruits and vegetables, and the Fresh Express Salad Blends are BOGO, so I was able to get two, instead of just the one that I would have been able to get.

Awesome in my book, so now I will be able to eat one of the bags and Jimmie can chew the other bag and spit it out like he always does when he eats salad. He loves salad, but rarely swallows the lettuce.

2 Responses to “Maximizing Your WIC”

  1. Lora Says:

    Nicely done, maximizing the WIC! That’s awesome, I wish I’d have known this was possible when my kids were on WIC.

  2. sfgate.com Says:

    Your style is unique compared to other people I’ve read stuff from. Many thanks for posting when you have the opportunity, Guess I will just book mark this web site.


Leave a Reply

